Customer Reviews

Cannot wait to go back!

 Left on Apr 27, 2016 for a stay in Apr 2016

We have just spent an amazing 10 days at this lovely house. The house was spacious, clean, well maintained with a great layout and had everything we needed for our stay - travel cot, highchair, a selection of toys, plastic cups and plates etc for the children. It was brilliant. We travelled with 4 children aged 9,6,5 and 2. They all loved it and spent as much time as they could in the lovely pool which was also clean and warm. We were very pleased with the safety fence around the pool - it really made us feel more comfortable with all the children running around. The location of this house is brilliant. The local area has many restaurants, shops and supermarkets a very short drive away which we visited some of and the Disney Parks are only 15/20 minutes away which is fantastic. This holiday for us was about the Disney experience and the location of this house was perfect for this. We didn't want the children having long hot days at the parks and then be faced with a long tiring journey home so having our house 15 minutes away was ideal. We cannot wait to return to Florida and we would definitely book at this house again. We had an amazing holiday and look forward to coming back again as soon as we can.

Hicks Family, UK

Wonderful, family friendly villa

Date of Stay Mar 29, 2016

We stayed in this villa with 6 adults and 4 children and had plenty of space. The villa itself is roomy and extremely children friendly having a safety fence around the pool. The villa couldn't be better situated as it is in a gated community only 15 minutes drive from the main Disney parks. There are also an abundance of great restaurants and shops close by. The villa was immaculately clean upon our arrival and the management company were very helpful. We would highly recommend the Epcot fireworks and a visit to one of the Disney waterparks.

Port Family, UK

Absolutely fantastic

Date of Stay Oct 29, 2016

Stayed with two others in this wonderful villa, very high standard, lovely pool in easy reach of all theme parks. the club house has a great games room and a huge pool. close to shopping area and main roads. inside the villa there was everything you could need for a family and it was huge. i cannot recommend this villa highly enough

MH, UK

 

Perfect Florida Location

Date of Stay November, 2016

An absolutely beautiful house, spacious, comfortable and relaxing. Pool was lovely, warm and bathed in afternoon sunlight. Great location, close to airport and parks (you can see the Epcot fireworks from the complex!), but peaceful and quiet. Clubhouse and complex pool are very nice, friendly and good beer. Some great BBQ and breakfast restaurants close by. I can't wait to go back!

If you don't fancy driving, the complex clubhouse was welcoming with a big pool and a bar serving good beer and enormous pizzas! They also have a cinema room where you can screen your own DVDs! I had a brilliant week, can't recommend it highly enough, I will be going back as soon as possible!

AP, UK

Comfortable home - great stay

Date of Stay Apr 17, 2017

Hi, We found the home very comfortable. We had a great time on our stay

I, USA

This rental was awesome and very clean!

 Left on Jul 11, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

My family and I enjoyed our 4th of July Holiday stay at the this vacation rental. It was very clean and really convenient to everything. Thank you for helping us to create awesome memories! The McDonald Family

 

Highly Recommended.

 Left on Jul 2, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

First let me say I have stayed in a lot of villas in Kissimmee. This rates as one of the best. It was just me and my son but there is plenty of room for large families. Pool area gets sun from 7am and all morning until late afternoon. Pool was clean and didn't need heat as it was hot in June. Kitchen well stocked and appliances of a higher quality than most rental villas. The community is gated and manned. Clubhouse is good (only 3 min walk away) - with a small shop/arcade and a communal pool. Games Room has pool/air hockey/basketball and darts. Tv's in all room with hd channels in all rooms (look in the 400's on the tv guide) - the internet is really fast - I hit speeds of 70 meg download - important to me as I'm self employed and have to work whilst away. All on one level - so good for those who may not be able to manage stairs. No keys to remember or lose as entry is gained via a numerical code. Management company were good with an introductory phone call on second day. Owner (Terry) very very good with communications before, during and after the stay. The villa is a 2 minute drive to Formosa Gardens shopping area where you'll find Outback Steakhouse, TGI Fridays, giordanos, subway etc and a Supermarket (my son calls this the Kung Fu Panda shop - look up when you are shopping and you'll see why) - if I was pushed into any negative comment at all it would be that maybe the furnishings in the lounge need updating - but your on vacation - and the couches etc are comfy so who really cares ?? Beds were comfy and plenty of towels were provided. I have tried to be as honest as can be with this review. I would highly recommend this villa - good location to the parks with Animal Kingdom being literally a 10 min drive from your front door

David M UK

Villa is one of the best

For a stay in June 2017

Thank you very much for accommodating my last-minute request to stay.

I have stayed in many villas and this is one of the best

Internet is Super Fast and good for me as I am self-employed and have to continue working.

Pool is great and very clean.

Once again Thank You

D UK

Awesome 4th July Holiday

For a stay in July 2017

We had an Awesome 4th July holiday!

Very Very clean house; Totally great location.

We will definitely stay again in the future

Thank you

M Family USA

Totally loved our holiday here!

Stay in July 2017

We’ve had an awesome holiday at 2241.

Close to the parks which is brilliant.

The house is so well appointed. Pool area is perfect, lovely to get into the pool after a hard and long day at the parks.

Close to fabulous eating places. We would definitely recommend The Red lobster, Mannys Chophouse, Applebees and The Olive Garden.

Busch Gardens was just an hour away down the I4 West.

We totally loved our holiday here.

Thanks

K, L, D, S, R & T

W / M Families USA

Great Villa!

For a stay in October 2017

Great Villa!

Excellent location and felt nice and secure 😊

The parks were Brilliant – Recommend Avator Flight of Passage – Well worth the wait.

For food – Black Angus was lovely, as was Outback Steakhouse.

The Wild Florida Everglade Ride was one of our highlights.

Villa was nice and clean.

Would Totally come back 😊

L Family, UK

Beautiful Villa

Date of Stay December 2017

Beautiful Villa…Home from Home.

So comfortable. Minutes from Disney etc..

Highly recommend

C, UK

 

The most Brilliant Two Weeks

Date of stay Christmas/New Year 2017/2018

 

The most brilliant two weeks over Christmas in Florida.

20 minutes from Disney parks, cl;ose enough to pop back for a breather! 5 minutes to massive Walmart, shops and restaurants.

Only an hour from NASA and Busch Gardens, perfect location.

Felt really safe in gated community, kids loved the complex main pool.

Comfy beds, fab games room and able to sit down at the dining table for Christmas dinner.

Can’t recommend highly enough… Will certainly be back.

Andy, UK

 

Villa is superb

Date of stay December 2017

The villa is superb. Very comfortable, lovely surroundings and so close to all that Disney has to offer.

D, UK

Lovely Place!

Stay in February 2018

The M Family USA

M, H, M, G & Leo + M & Co

Lovely place

Lovely home

Date of Stay Feb 18, 2018

Stayed in various homes throughout the state of Florida and this house was one of our favorites. Home is in a gated community, clean, spacious and had all the amenities needed for our stay. The homeowner was attentive to any questions that we had right from the very beginning. Would definetly rent again. Thanks again

Kathy and Family, USA

Great place!!

Date of Stay Mar 23, 2018

Amazing property!! Had such an amazing time with my family. House was very clean and very specious. Location was perfect as we went to Legoland, Universal, Daytona Beach and magic kingdom. Also so many great restaurants near by. Would defiantly recommend and will use this location in the future. Thank you for everything!

K Family, USA

Already planning when we can return

Stay in May 2018

Had an amazing stay at the villa – Thank You so much!

Will definitely be recommending to all our friends and families and are already planning when we can return.

Until next time.

Thank You again.

Ps: Millars is a great dinner spot as is Buffalo Wild Wings

K, G, L, M, K, A & C

T Family, UK

Definitely recommend this Villa

Stay during June 2018

Lovely comfortable Villa, so near to the Disney parks.

We enjoyed the pool very much and also the Club House: The pizzas and food there is very good and so are the frozen cocktails.

We would recommend Mannys Chophouse in Kissimmee for steaks, ribs, sea food etc.

We would definitely recommend this villa to  our friends in the future.

Thank you for your help on the night we arrived Terry.

We had a great holiday.

C Family, UK

It was Amazing

😀

Date of Stay Jun 3, 2018

Iit was amazing

G Family, USA

So till the next time - Cheerio!

Stay during June/July 2018

Had a lovely stay here at Windsor Palms.

Lovely houser and so nice to have a pool to cool off at the end of a hot, busy day at Disney!!

Can recommend Texas \Roadhouse for Steaks, Ribs, Chicken etc. And not forgetting their Skinny Lime Margarita’s

Can also recommend a day out at the Kennedy Space Centre – WOW!! & Daytona Nascar Racing – We as a whole family enjoyed this.

We leave today to head back to Scotland.

So, till the next time – Cheerio!!

                                                Xxx

B Family, USA

You have converted us!

Stay During July 2018

Thank you Terry and Margaret for letting us stay in your Villa.

We’ve been coming to Orlando for over 20 years and we have never stayed in a villa, preferring Hotels and Appartments.

You have converted us.!

Loved the relaxed Villa life, sitting by the pool with a cold one watching the kids burn off energy.

We are not heading straight home but are heading off to Anna Marie Island for some beach time.

Till the next time.

T, P, M, A & T (nephew)

The T Family, UK

Everything you need, home from home.

Stay during September 2018

Lovely villa, has everything you need Home From Home.

Ideal location central to parks and restaurants.

We had a great day out at Cocoa Beach, approx. 1 ½ hours away

Ride on Air-boat at Wild Florida was well worth it. Price includes air-boat ride and admission to wildlife park!

Old Town is a MUST on Friday/Saturday nights for car lovers!

We also did Halloween at Universal Studios; Well worth the money – but not for the faint hearted!!

Nick & Jane

H Family, UK

We loved everything about it

Stay during October 2018

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

We loved everything about it.

My Parents had never been to Florida, so this was a great way to introduce them on their 50th Anniversary.

Thanks again. And hopefully will stay here again.

S & T Families

UK, NZ & Canada

3rd visit, and still as good as previous 2

Stay during November 2018

Stayed here for a week in November with friends. This was my 3rd visit and was as fantastic as the previous 2. The villa is beautifully done out, spacious and light with a great pool area. The community itself is lovely, gated, secure and friendly and the clubhouse facilities are excellent. Really close to a good selection of restaurants (Manny’s Chop House was fantastic!), supermarkets and parks. Can watch the Epcot fireworks from the bridge. I can't recommend this highly enough, I shall definitely be back! Five stars

P Family, UK

Highly Recommended

Stay during February 2019

Thank You Terry and Margaret, your Villa is beautiful.

The locations fantastic. So close to all the big attractions.

We really felt at-home during our stay.

We highly recommend and will definitely stay again if lucky enough to return.

Thanks once again.

L & C Families, UK

Had a great Holiday

Stay during March 2019

We all had a great holiday!

The house was just like home.

We enjoyed the lovely weather.

C & F Families, UK

Will definitely get a Villa over a Hotel again any day

Stay during April 2019

We had an amazing trip. We got into this house at the last minute, but what a beautiful home.

If you want the pool heated then request it before you arrive and it will be switched on and ready for you.

If you can get a Fast Pass for Disney, then Do It!!. Sea World is a Must with shorter lines and great rides all with amazing animals. Universal is also a Must.

We all had a great time altogether.

We will definately get a Villa over a Hotel again any day.

Luptal Family, USA

It felt like Home from Home

Stay during October 2019

We had an absolutely amazing first trip to Florida, and it was made even better by staying in such a Fab villa.

It felt like Home From Home, and had everything we could have possibly needed!

Great location, and the Complex itself was so clean and the Clubhouse staff were lovely and served the most amazing Nachos!

Totally recommend!

Thank You the Maple Family for letting us stay in your lovely home xx

Stansfield Family, UK

Villa is located in Windsor Palms,

gated resort, Kissimmee.

 

/

 

2241 Wyndham Palms Way

Kissimmee FL34747 / terry.maple2241@gmail.com

ANY QUESTIONS OR TO CHECK RATES AND AVAILABILITY? PLEASE ASK AT OUR 'CONTACT US' PAGE:

© 2017 by Our Florida Villa . Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Basic Black